Info Fax Server

haroun
Member
Posts: 943
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by haroun » 10 Dec 2013 04:45

Hi Cav,any updates?

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7009
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by cavagnaro » 10 Dec 2013 05:44

Well I tried another trunk R2 on same environment and have the same results.
So I asked to apply a patch on the OXE which seems to correct some issues about fax and SIP. Will do it this weekend.
If it still fails will have to see how to analyze that sync issue as I have almost no experience with R2 tracing tools.

Thanks for the concern
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

haroun
Member
Posts: 943
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by haroun » 11 Dec 2013 04:34

trkstat C c and you will see if there are some errors in the line special sia 64 and los 2m

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 7009
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by cavagnaro » 11 Dec 2013 07:12

You got me there ;) sia 64? Los 2m?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

haroun
Member
Posts: 943
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by haroun » 11 Dec 2013 08:21

LOS 2M THE 2MB SGNAL IS LOST CLOCKING 2 MB IS LOST
SIA 64K FRAMING AT 64KB(VOICE STAGE) is compromised t far end
can u past the trkstat C c ? have you such as alrm

gossippk10
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 May 2018 16:36
Contact:

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by gossippk10 » 05 May 2018 16:41

I also have this problem. Is anyone using Alcatel products in Dubai or Karachi
https://celebritynews.pk

EdwardPeterson
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Feb 2019 02:12
Contact:

Re: Info Fax Server

Post by EdwardPeterson » 25 Feb 2019 07:08

I'm going to create a fax server with specfic software to run on it. The software for the fax server does not have to run on a server(as the o.s), it could run on a windows 2000 professional as the o.s. Is there any reason I should install server as the o.s. or would 2000 prof. be sufficient? Just looking for opinions..
Any help would be appreciated...

Post Reply

Return to “OmniTouch 8450 Fax Software”