Purging AP41's

Locked
stunshot_DUP
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 06:30

Purging AP41's

Post by stunshot_DUP » 22 Jul 2008 06:47

Hi all, ive just received some AP41's for remote AP. I am trying to carry out a purge on one of them, they have a reset button, but has anyone had any sucess in this ?? tried to reset it but does not seem to work.

Thanks

Donnobo_DUP
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Jul 2008 16:15

Re: Purging AP41's

Post by Donnobo_DUP » 08 Oct 2008 13:47

Hey,

i have the same Problem. I couldt even get a Terminal Session (SOE or Serial-Ethernet-Breakout). And the reset Button doesnt work as well. How to reset it?
ACSE OTUC R.5.x

User avatar
cedric1
Member
Posts: 603
Joined: 26 May 2009 18:00
Location: Luxembourg ACSE R6

Re: Purging AP41's

Post by cedric1 » 04 Jun 2009 11:20

hello

when you connect trhough SOE , power to AP41 is delivered by a external power supply ?

because I encounter this issue : if ypu want power over ethernet and put SOe between AP and switch , you will not able to see something on you hyperterminal.

Try with an external powersupply to activate AP and should work to get output on HyperT

then enter
purge
save
reboot

Cedric

Locked

Return to “OmniAccess Wireless Access Points 41”