How can i check tcpdump

Post Reply
his0825
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Mar 2020 04:24

How can i check tcpdump

Post by his0825 »

Hi everyone~

OmniSwitch 6860 does not have tcpdump command ?

I want check tcpdump but i cant find command.....

please help me...

Neethu
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Mar 2020 07:27

Re: How can i check tcpdump

Post by Neethu »

tcpdump command exists but it does not work in CLI mode.

go to su mode:
->su
SHASTA #-> tcpdump -i eth3
tcpdump: verbose output suppressed, use -v or -vv for full protocol decode
listening on eth3, link-type EN10MB (Ethernet), capture size 262144 bytes
21:06:10.345138 STP 802.1w, Rapid STP, Flags [Learn, Forward, Agreement], bridge-id 8000.00:e0:b1:78:d9:8a.7429, length 43


Thanks,
Neethu
Last edited by Neethu on 24 Mar 2020 10:59, edited 1 time in total.

his0825
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Mar 2020 04:24

Re: How can i check tcpdump

Post by his0825 »

Neethu wrote:
24 Mar 2020 10:50
tcpdump command exists but it does not work in CLI mode.

go to su mode:
->su
SHASTA #-> tcpdump -i eth3
tcpdump: verbose output suppressed, use -v or -vv for full protocol decode
listening on eth3, link-type EN10MB (Ethernet), capture size 262144 bytes
21:06:10.345138 STP 802.1w, Rapid STP, Flags [Learn, Forward, Agreement], bridge-id 8000.00:e0:b1:78:d9:8a.7429, length 43


Thanks,
Neethu
Thank you very mush!!!!!
I really want to thank you for your help.
Have a good day~!

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”