SFM5-12/CPM5

Post Reply
ShawnPalcoTE
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jan 2020 08:56

SFM5-12/CPM5

Post by ShawnPalcoTE » 13 Jan 2020 16:20

I have a 7750 SR-12 and I am having a issue with the SFM5-12/CPM5 and the Fabric Speed with TiMOS-SR-13.0.R3. Is this CPM compatible. Every IOM3-XP that I put in says that the Fabric speed isn't supported.

lo0
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 16 Feb 2016 11:46

Re: SFM5-12/CPM5

Post by lo0 » 14 Jan 2020 19:21

Hi, Shawn. If you've booted into SR-OS, then the CPM is compatible/supported. If you're getting messages related to support of the set-fabric-speed command, you'll likely have to upgrade your version of SR-OS.

Is there any more detailed information in the system logs?

jeffchiu
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Dec 2019 01:57

Re: SFM5-12/CPM5

Post by jeffchiu » 15 Jan 2020 06:48

Hello Lo0,
Do you know is there a specific license for upgrading Timos R015/R016??
Or I just load the image then active software is enough?

Best regards,

Stoffen
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: 23 May 2014 05:32
Location: Norway

Re: SFM5-12/CPM5

Post by Stoffen » 22 Jan 2020 04:10

Just load the image :)
[flash=]
Christoffer

Network System Expert Norway
Nokia SRA #265
Alcatel-Lucent SRC 3RP Certified #552
Alcatel-Lucent SRC NRS-2 Certified #1104
Huawei HCNP Routing & Switching certified
Cisco CCNP Certified
LinkedIN
[/flash]

jeffchiu
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Dec 2019 01:57

Re: SFM5-12/CPM5

Post by jeffchiu » 22 Jan 2020 09:48

Hello Stoffen
Thanks for your reply~!
If original version on SFM5-12 is Timos 13, still be okay if upgrade to Timos 16?
I worry only the license, config erased is okay for me.

Best regards,
Jeff

Post Reply

Return to “7750 SR”