Appliance server installation

This is the main discussion forum, if the subject that you want to talk about is not listed around here.
Post Reply
User avatar
mtcl
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 02:24

Appliance server installation

Post by mtcl » 02 Oct 2019 05:51

Hi experts
I plan to replace CPU7-2 by Appliance server.Is there any procedure to work with the Data Base. Since crystal 0 will be "reserved" by the Appliance Server, I don't think that I can "import" the existing database in the new CPU

Please advice

User avatar
patmul39
Member
Posts: 405
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 11:12
Location: Wellingborough - UK

Re: Appliance server installation

Post by patmul39 » 02 Oct 2019 07:56

Are you upgrading the software at all or is it just a cpu with AS swap?
We don't see things the way they are; we see things the way we are!

User avatar
mtcl
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 02:24

Re: Appliance server installation

Post by mtcl » 03 Oct 2019 02:31

In fact we plan to centralize a few nodes. Therefore, an upgrade will take place

User avatar
patmul39
Member
Posts: 405
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 11:12
Location: Wellingborough - UK

Re: Appliance server installation

Post by patmul39 » 03 Oct 2019 03:48

Since it is an upgrade, the database translation should take care of shelf 0 and will assign a new shelf for the existing shelf 0. Be careful of the database and patch alignment.
We don't see things the way they are; we see things the way we are!

User avatar
mtcl
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 02:24

Re: Appliance server installation

Post by mtcl » 03 Oct 2019 04:38

What do you mean by "patch alignment ?
Shouldn't the database be translated from R11.2 to R12.3 ?

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “MAIN”