RADIUS

Post Reply
nsotis28
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Sep 2019 08:50

RADIUS

Post by nsotis28 » 06 Sep 2019 09:51

Dear all,

I need your help to configure Radius auth on the switch.
My concern is related to server part , since sw configuration is straight forward.

In general i know how to configure Radius ( done before with Dell , Cisco) but i think that my mistake here is on vendor specific attributes ( see attached file )

Is there a guide for this ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1356
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: RADIUS

Post by silvio » 09 Sep 2019 14:32

I assume you would allow management access to the switches (f.e. aaa authentication ssh RADIUS-1) - not for 802.1x.

For this you need the following vendor specific attributes (rfc conform for vendor 800):
attribut number 9 with string "all"
and
attributes 39-46 with hex "FFFFFFFF"

FFFFFFFF means all rights for read-write (like admin user).

nsotis28
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Sep 2019 08:50

Re: RADIUS

Post by nsotis28 » 11 Sep 2019 03:46

It worked , thanks for your assistance

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6450”