New CPU8 - LAN / Serial Connection

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3565
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: New CPU8 - LAN / Serial Connection

Post by vad » 15 Aug 2019 05:33

I think problem not with CPU-8 but with W10 (not working RS-232). Easy to find - start terminal program, connect Rx to TX (more easy with DB-9 connector). Type something. If you see what you type - V24 works.

alexeik
Member
Posts: 275
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 10:47
Location: Bad Oeynhausen, germany

Re: New CPU8 - LAN / Serial Connection

Post by alexeik » 15 Aug 2019 05:46

I had never any problems using rs232 in my laptop... And i use it many many times...

Post Reply

Return to “Boards”