How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post Reply
fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 27 Nov 2018 03:46

Die SNMPv2-MIB::healthDeviceInfo.healthDeviceCpuLatest (1.2.1.16.1.1.1.13) konnte bei älteren Switches verwendet werden, um die latest CPU usage abzufragen. Das OS10K kann darüber aber nicht abgefragt werden. Gibt es eine UID um die latest CPU usage abzufragen und falls ja welche?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1338
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by silvio » 27 Nov 2018 15:36

Please ask your questions in english. Within all the cli guide you will find at every command the correct MIB object.
in this cas you are looking for healthModuleCpuLatest (the same for all R8 switches).
To get the oid use this command:

Code: Select all

> show snmp object identifier healthModuleCpuLatest
1.3.6.1.4.1.6486.801.1.2.1.16.1.1.1.1.1.15
best regards
Silvio

fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 28 Nov 2018 03:04

Hi Silvio, thanks for the fast response. I'll replace the copy&pasted question with a english one. Could you hyperlink the cli guide and refer the relevant page please?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1338
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by silvio » 28 Nov 2018 16:09

Here the way to find the docus. https://www.al-enterprise.com/en/products/switches
For OS10k is it the same like for all other R8 switches (f.e. OS6860)
And here the link to the cli-guide:
https://www.al-enterprise.com/-/media/a ... 2_reva.pdf

You will find the mibs at every command by yourself :)

best regards
Silvio

fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 29 Nov 2018 03:28

Thx for the references.

fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 29 Nov 2018 03:39

The command show "snmp object identifier healthModuleCpuLatest" does only work in case I have access to switch I guess?

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1338
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by silvio » 29 Nov 2018 07:14

Yes, but you can do it at all R8-Switches.

fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 29 Nov 2018 08:56

I am implementing the request of OS10K data for a monitoring server. I don't have the device available physically. How can I get info about OIDs, etc. best then? (I have snmp walks which could potentially be partial.)

fkromer
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 27 Nov 2018 03:24

Re: How can I get the latest CPU usage of OS10K via SNMP?

Post by fkromer » 06 Dec 2018 05:24

healthModuleCpuLatest works perfectly fine. Thx.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 10k”