OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post Reply
munzik
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Apr 2011 11:35

OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by munzik » 23 Aug 2017 03:57

Hi all,

next question about OTMC..
I want to create Voicemailbox for user. I start Omnivista 8770, open tree with users, select user , field Aplication I select OT, next field OT instatnce I select OTMC ( defined in omnivista )...
Then I see red message : No sites found in the selected OT instance.Without site I couldn´t create voicemaibox :-(

In documentation I found only, that in OTMC/users and device/site must be create SITE and its done...

what I have to do ?
you can see it in attached pdf document
Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ltatge
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: 19 Sep 2012 15:49

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by ltatge » 23 Aug 2017 05:48

Hello,

OXE CS has to be declared in OTMC config. Follow OTMC Installation Manual, Chapter 9.6

Then there will be an OXE link in site1 config.

Regards

munzik
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Apr 2011 11:35

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by munzik » 23 Aug 2017 06:27

Itatge :
ok,by instalation manual, what´s node FQDN and local main role FQDN ? Where I can set it ?
Is it name from netadmin -m / host name and adresses ? Thanks

ltatge
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: 19 Sep 2012 15:49

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by ltatge » 23 Aug 2017 06:57

Node FQDN is set during installation of OXE or netadmin -m 15. / Node configuration.

Main role FQDN is set in netadmin -m / 5. Role addressing setup

Regards

munzik
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Apr 2011 11:35

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by munzik » 24 Aug 2017 02:54

Itatge:
ok and which IP address assign which FQDN ? Main role IP with main role FQDN. But node FQDN?
Thanks !!

ltatge
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: 19 Sep 2012 15:49

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by ltatge » 24 Aug 2017 08:46

Node name is set during initial netadmin session. It is the same IP as Main Role FQDN.

munzik
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Apr 2011 11:35

Re: OTMC-V No sites found in the selected OT instance

Post by munzik » 28 Aug 2017 13:39

Itatge :
You are the best ! now it´s work without problem ! Thank you ! :-)

Post Reply

Return to “OTMC - OpenTouch Message Center”