ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post Reply
OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 499
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post by OXE_4400 » 20 Feb 2010 09:21

I have problem when activate CLIP feature on analog set. Set shortly rings after any activity: incoming, outgoing call, even after off hook/on hook. OXE SW R9.1 i1.605.13d ( newest).
Set shows calling number normally, but problem exist even after simple off hook without dialing. Set always rings for ~1-2 sec after on hook.
Message LED function deactivated as written in OXE docs. Everything is keeped in standard way for Europe:
SYSTEM/TONE DETECTOR/DSP PARAMETERS/ADDITIONAL PARAMETER No.1 : 1 ( ETSI).
Protocol type for CLIP: Between two ringing tones.
Display Compatibility of CLIP Set: ASCII.

Its mentioned in docs timers 319, 320 with values 7 and 2,5 sec. Tried to make 1sec, restarted SLI16 boards, no difference.
Wasn't possibility to restart OXE.

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 615
Joined: 10 Feb 2010 03:43

Post by Eliott » 20 Feb 2010 14:15

Hello,
this is a known issue and there are several ways to fix it.
First I need to know if the Hardware you are using is only SLI.
The parameters are different for SLI and Z32.
In board choose "Between two ringing tones"

My first suggestion for SLI/MIX is:
-Change the System timers 319 and 320 to 2.
-Set Shelf - Board - SLI position:
Send Init Dynamic Msg = TRUE
Param By Default = FALSE
-Set the following Dynamic init parameters (Go down in mgr) for the board:
P20 = 2
P21 = 0
P22 = 15
P23 = 0
P24 = 2
P25 = 0
P26 =22
P27 = 1
-Reset the SLI

Before you change P20-27 check, if they are all set to 255.
If now, choose P10 to P17 or select from P30 to P37.
You need 8 bytes which are currently not used.

Man
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 22 Sep 2008 07:26

Post by Man » 26 Feb 2010 03:46

Yeah
I have tried this and it works.....

User avatar
firekat123
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Feb 2010 01:29
Location: Riyadh,Saudi Arabia
Contact:

Post by firekat123 » 12 Jul 2010 05:29

i have tested this too.
it works fi9

User avatar
airwolf
Member
Posts: 100
Joined: 17 Mar 2010 05:15

Re: ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activate

Post by airwolf » 25 Mar 2014 08:14

Works on 7.1 as well

lbanias
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: 10 Mar 2011 04:43
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post by lbanias » 13 Feb 2015 06:09

At R11.0.1-k1.520-29-e with the above parameters set up the analog sets still ring (ringer) twice when the APA8 is set with "Between two ringing tones". With ''After a short ringing tone'' when a user on-hooks and off-hooks quickly(or flashes without any active call) after 1-2 sec he can hear once a buzz tone (but this time only on handset speaker), but it does not affect dialling a new number. With ''After a dual tone signal'' he still hears a quick tone(less perceptible) when he flashes 2-3 times, but this is the best setup. Even if he flashes once it's okay. But the dynamic init parameters modified does not seem to have any effect, if I revert to Default Parameters the behaviour is the same. Maybe the System timers 319, 320 do something. I am not sure that this outside call flash has anything to do with my modified flash settings (between 5 and 20). This never happens if I deactivate CLIP on analog sets. Where does this tones/rings come?

User avatar
filmil
Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Dec 2009 11:22

Re: ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post by filmil » 24 Apr 2015 09:56

Doesn't work for SLI16-2 on OXE 11.0.
Works for SLI16-1 (on OXE 7.0 as well as on OXE 11.0).

Does anyone know correct set of Dynamic init parameters for SLI16-2?

This set of Dynamic init parameters works for SLI16-1 only:
>-Set the following Dynamic init parameters (Go down in mgr) for the board:
>P20 = 2
>P21 = 0
>P22 = 15
>P23 = 0
>P24 = 2
>P25 = 0
>P26 =22
>P27 = 1

Regards!

JoseFaura
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Nov 2014 03:07
Location: Madrid

Re: ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post by JoseFaura » 24 Apr 2018 10:48

As Filmil asks.

Does anyone know how to fix the CLIP failure for the SLI2? The proposed solution only works for me in MIX and SLI boards.

Thank you

fery_s
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: 08 Nov 2014 06:38

Re: ring after any activity on ANALOG set with CLIP activated

Post by fery_s » 25 Apr 2018 00:08

JoseFaura wrote:
24 Apr 2018 10:48
As Filmil asks.

Does anyone know how to fix the CLIP failure for the SLI2? The proposed solution only works for me in MIX and SLI boards.

Thank you
for SLI-2 just change this 2 parameters:
P0=3
P1=2

Post Reply

Return to “Users”