Database Backup 4220 / 4200

Post Reply
kabingers1971
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 13:14
Contact:

Database Backup 4220 / 4200

Post by kabingers1971 » 04 Sep 2018 07:27

Hi all,

Sorry, I've searched for this but can't find it anywhere. I have a problem with 4200/4220 that is...
Although I can login and programme them okay, the PCMMC often doesn't let me take a backup, I get LOTS of errors, usually to do with number plans or DDIs or TIE lines.

Oddly though, if I default the PBX and start from scratch it lets me backup, but on return visits it then won't let me...? Am I doing something wrong?

I have PCMMC versions:
R31_05.7
R31_06.0
R32_11.0
R33_22.0
R422_28.0

Currently I'm logged in to a PBX with CM and AC software reporting as 3AC30236AAEA GB242/8/05.0 using R33_22.0. Like I say, I can programme EVERYTHING but now won't let me backup.

Any ideas?

Thanks for ANY help.

Jonny

mgoegel
Member
Posts: 247
Joined: 12 Feb 2007 12:18
Location: Germany

Re: Database Backup 4220 / 4200

Post by mgoegel » 16 Sep 2018 04:01

Time for a new PBX...
Maybe some hardware fault...

42xx is really old.


Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk

User avatar
KoenC
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: 18 Feb 2015 10:38
Location: Belgium

Re: Database Backup 4220 / 4200

Post by KoenC » 05 Oct 2018 05:48

Try setting up a 32-bit machine... We encountered the same issues when we made the switch to 64-bit machines...

Good luck
If I'm ever on life support, unplug me. Then plug me back in, see if that works...

kabingers1971
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jul 2017 13:14
Contact:

Re: Database Backup 4220 / 4200

Post by kabingers1971 » 23 Oct 2018 07:12

Hi, sorry, thanks for your replies. I don't see these very often. I work on MANY MANY different PBXs.

I am currently running Win7 x64 laptop with Virtual XP (32 bit I think). Maybe it's just completely incompatible, however if I default PBX and start from scratch it will let me take backups, it just happens on later visits. Weird.

We have tried to convince the customers that their 4220s are End of Life, but until they finally fail beyond repair they seem reluctant to spend the money on more modern stuff...!?

It does seem to be okay if PBX version is new enough to use PCMMC R422_28.0, in the past I have had them swap their old CM and AC cards for newer versions, then retype database. only in extreme cases though.

I wasn't sure if I just didn't have quite the correct PCMMC version to match the PBX database...!??! Or maybe my USB-RS232 Prolific cable is not 100% compatible.

Thanks again, have a nice day.

Post Reply

Return to “42xx Systems”