IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post Reply
HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 03 Aug 2017 12:09

Can anyone tried to intergrate IP softphone with 8028 ?

mgoegel
Member
Posts: 233
Joined: 12 Feb 2007 12:18
Location: Germany

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by mgoegel » 04 Aug 2017 01:28

Why would you do that?
It's like connecting a 8068 as 8028.
You will have a wrong display.

Mario


Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 04 Aug 2017 08:18

I having 8028 phone but the clients want both name and number of called party to be shown in 8028 but we have 8028 phones only

That is the reason planning to install IP softphone in the PC which is connected to the back of the IP phone

mgoegel
Member
Posts: 233
Joined: 12 Feb 2007 12:18
Location: Germany

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by mgoegel » 04 Aug 2017 17:22

You know, that the IP Desktop Softphone will be another, different, software based IP phone?
You'll need a IP User license for this + IP DSP license. It's not a CTI/TAPI software.

The only thing, how this would make sense (if) in any matter, when you make a tandem configuration, to get the information on the PC displayed.
The customer wants an 8038. He just bought the wrong phones and/or didn't specify you, what he wants (if you sold the 8028 to him).

Mario

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 05 Aug 2017 03:38

Now changed the set model from 8028 to 8068 in mgr But in the call logs I not getting the delete,recall options

so that I can get any option is it possible ?

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 790
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by tgn » 06 Aug 2017 02:31

there is no special option in 8028 to do this.
try this workarround ->
give the phone set a short name in the "directory name". then paste the phone number in the "directory first name". set this name in "can be called by name" to false. then go down and create an alias with the correct name and first name. set this alias to "can be called by name" to true.

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 06 Aug 2017 02:47

Thanks for the info tgn

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 06 Aug 2017 02:48

Any possibility to remove the suffix *UK when calling from the room set ?

User avatar
tgn
Member
Posts: 790
Joined: 30 Dec 2009 17:59
Location: Germany

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by tgn » 06 Aug 2017 11:30

doesn't know. but there is an option in applicatons/hotel which sounds like that what you want. -> "Restrict Language code display"
maybe it helps...

regards...


--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---
--- back to basics... focus your eyes to the essential things... ---

HUSSAINQCS
Member
Posts: 290
Joined: 21 Jan 2017 02:57

Re: IP desktop softphone integration with 8028

Post by HUSSAINQCS » 07 Aug 2017 00:53

Even the parameter is false but still I can able to see the UK suffix when room user is calling

Any option ?

Post Reply

Return to “IP”