QSIG trunk

Marryia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2018 04:48

QSIG trunk

Post by Marryia » 09 May 2018 00:32

Hi to all,
How can I decrease dialed digit numbers in QSIG?
Thank you

User avatar
dryhouse
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: 06 Apr 2010 06:11
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by dryhouse » 09 May 2018 04:15

Hi,

in the trunk group, see the parameter Nº of digits unused (ISDN)

Regards.
may the force be with you....

Marryia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2018 04:48

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by Marryia » 09 May 2018 05:10

Thank you for your response but I know this, let me to explain you exactly. Look, I have to number 8000 and 08000 that their destination is different and 08000 should be convert to 8000 and then route, how can I configure this?

User avatar
dryhouse
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: 06 Apr 2010 06:11
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by dryhouse » 09 May 2018 07:55

hi,

share your config.

Regards
may the force be with you....

Marryia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2018 04:48

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by Marryia » 12 May 2018 04:45

I have 4 SW, that ALcatel is a transit between 3 of them.
SW Ericsson 1(First Phase)
SW Ericsson 2(Second Phase)
SW Mitel(Third Phase)
there is a trunk between Alcatel and SW Ericsson 1
there is a trunk between Alcatel and SW Ericsson 2
there is a trunk between Alcatel and Mitel
there is a user 8000 in SW Ericsson 2
there is a user 08000 in Mitel that alcatel should delete 0 before ringing in mitel
the problem is that when a user in SW Ericsson 1 Calling 8000 or 08000 the user in SW Ericsson 2 Will ring
I don't know how can I define for Alcatel that when someone called 08000 the user in Mitel have to ring.
I attached the digram.
Please Help..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

haroun
Member
Posts: 899
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by haroun » 12 May 2018 05:23

0 in alcatel should be traduced as tg seizure or routing n° via tg Alcatel and mittel)?
what it the current config of 0 , why 8000 in sw2 rings when you 8000 mittel?

Marryia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2018 04:48

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by Marryia » 12 May 2018 05:29

ALcatel delete 0 from 08000 at first before sending and it routs to SW Ericsson 2.
I defined a discriminator to delete 0 and it works but doen't rout in the right way.how should I tell to Alcatel that first rout 08000 to Mitel then delete 0?

haroun
Member
Posts: 899
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by haroun » 12 May 2018 05:33

trkg between alcatel and mittel should be private
0 in alcatel should trkgp seize prefix for that trunkgp.
number of digit to send 4 or manage dialing compatibility

sw1 08000-----> alcatel traduces 0 as trkgp seizure for mittel
if all evrything is allowed he will set 8000 to mittel

"the problem is that when a user in SW Ericsson 1 Calling 8000 or 08000 the user in SW Ericsson 2 Will ring"
are u using DDI ?
WHAT actually 0 means in alcatel ?
-...

Marryia
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2018 04:48

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by Marryia » 12 May 2018 05:42

there are some of my configuration
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

haroun
Member
Posts: 899
Joined: 29 Mar 2010 11:09

Re: QSIG trunk

Post by haroun » 12 May 2018 06:08

and what's 08000 definition at alcatel side Abrv number?! a t3 trace call could help
should be simple transit call no need for ddi translation of that range , you need only to ddi translate the sw2 numbers if it's necessary .
i ur case i'wll not use ddi translation it's not necessary
alcatel side
80xx should network number or 80 as routing number to sw2
0 trgseize of the mittel trkg
sw1 send 8000 to alcatel wich will analyse and send them to sw2
sw 1 send 08000 alcatel will analyse, found 0 will seize trunk group to mittel for sw1 (ifautohrised) and send 8000 forward to mittel .

Post Reply

Return to “Trunk Groups”