How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby haldy » Mon May 12, 2008 3:15 am

I have connected Asterisk to an Alcatel PABX 4400 via E1 PCM (PCM2) card, using CAS signalling. I found only guide, how to connect Asterisk via PRA2 card, but I need to configure Alcatel with PCM card. I'm novice and I'm not sure what I need to setup? Some help with this settings would be appreciate.

Thanks
haldy
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:39 am

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby haldy » Tue May 13, 2008 6:59 am

Here is my configuration:
Asterisk cards: Difium TE-220 (2xE1) and Sangoma A200 (2x fxo, 2x fxs)
Alcatel PABX 4400 with old PCM card, Release version is set to R4.2.300.2 (I can't set higher)

span 1 from zaptel.conf:
span=1,1,0,cas,hdb3
cas=1-15:1101
cas=17-31:1101

ztcfg -v give me:
Zaptel Version: 1.4.7.1 ; Echo Canceller: MG2 ; Configuration
SPAN 1: CAS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
SPAN 2: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
65 channels to configure.

I have original cable from Alcatel (I suppose that is called TY-1), on the second end of this cable I have RJ45 for Asterisk.

LED for span 1 on the Digium card (where is connected Alcatel) is lighting green, zttool alarm is OK

Now I need to know, how to configure the Alcatel. Any idea will be appreciate.
haldy
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:39 am

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby Jole » Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:39 am

haldy wrote:Here is my configuration:
Asterisk cards: Difium TE-220 (2xE1) and Sangoma A200 (2x fxo, 2x fxs)
Alcatel PABX 4400 with old PCM card, Release version is set to R4.2.300.2 (I can't set higher)

span 1 from zaptel.conf:
span=1,1,0,cas,hdb3
cas=1-15:1101
cas=17-31:1101

ztcfg -v give me:
Zaptel Version: 1.4.7.1 ; Echo Canceller: MG2 ; Configuration
SPAN 1: CAS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
SPAN 2: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
65 channels to configure.

I have original cable from Alcatel (I suppose that is called TY-1), on the second end of this cable I have RJ45 for Asterisk.

LED for span 1 on the Digium card (where is connected Alcatel) is lighting green, zttool alarm is OK

Now I need to know, how to configure the Alcatel. Any idea will be appreciate.


You solved ? or dont ?
Jole
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby silhavy » Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:01 pm

Jole wrote:
haldy wrote:Here is my configuration:
Asterisk cards: Difium TE-220 (2xE1) and Sangoma A200 (2x fxo, 2x fxs)
Alcatel PABX 4400 with old PCM card, Release version is set to R4.2.300.2 (I can't set higher)

span 1 from zaptel.conf:
span=1,1,0,cas,hdb3
cas=1-15:1101
cas=17-31:1101

ztcfg -v give me:
Zaptel Version: 1.4.7.1 ; Echo Canceller: MG2 ; Configuration
SPAN 1: CAS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
SPAN 2: CCS/HDB3 Build-out: 0 db (CSU)/0-133 feet (DSX-1)
65 channels to configure.

I have original cable from Alcatel (I suppose that is called TY-1), on the second end of this cable I have RJ45 for Asterisk.

LED for span 1 on the Digium card (where is connected Alcatel) is lighting green, zttool alarm is OK

Now I need to know, how to configure the Alcatel. Any idea will be appreciate.


You solved ? or dont ?


YES

Asterisk:
Install OpenR2 library - libopenr2.org

Alcatel 4400:
OUT: Trunks Group - NDDI - Trunk - (channel e.g. 1-15) Trunk Category ID – 26 (Change: Line signalling - PCM pulsed bit a -idle=1 )
IN: Trunks Group - DDI - Trunk - (channel e.g. 16-30) Trunk Category ID – 27 (Change: Line signalling - PCM pulsed bit b -idle=0 )
silhavy
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 2:56 pm

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby cayassir » Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:15 pm

Hi,

I have followed your instructions, and everything seems to be fine but when I run the command trkstat in the Alcatel 4400, I get this:

+==============================================================================+
| T R U N K S T A T E Trunk group number : 150 |
| Trunk group name : AST-IN |
| Number of Trunks : 15 |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Index : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 |
| Neqt : 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 |
| State : hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Index : 14 15 |
| Neqt : 682 683 |
| State : hs hs |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| F: Free | B: Busy | Ct: busy Comp trunk | Cl: busy Comp link |
| WB: Busy Without B Channel| Cr: busy Comp trunk for RLIO inter-ACT link |
| WBD: Data Transparency without chan.| WBM: Modem transparency without chan. |
| D: Data Transparency | M: Modem transparency |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

Any ideas what am I doing wrong?
cayassir
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:07 am

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby tot3nkopf » Fri May 01, 2009 6:14 am

Any leds on Alcatel side?
Instead of
trkstat <tg number>
try and show us
trkstat <shelf number> <coupler number>
User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
 
Posts: 3595
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:41 am
Location: Romania & Czech Republic

Re: How to configure Alcatel 4400 connected to Asterisk via PCM2

Postby cayassir » Fri May 08, 2009 10:19 am

Hi,

This is the result of the trkstat <shelf number> <coupler number> command:

+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| T R U N K S T A T E - PCM2 Coupler Crystal_nbr = 0 |
| IN SERVICE Coupler Nbr = 12 |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Trunk Grp 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 150 1 |
| Channel 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 |
| State hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs |
| |
| Trunk Grp 150 150 150 151 151 151 151 151 151 151 151 151 1 |
| Channel 13 14 15 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 |
| State hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs hs |
| |
| Trunk Grp 151 151 151 151 151 151 |
| Channel 26 27 28 29 30 31 |
| State hs hs hs hs hs hs |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| PCM ALARMS COUNTERS |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| AMTD | PVMT | SIA64K | ATD | EVMT | PVT | SIA2M | LOS2M |
|---------|---------|---------|---------|---------|---------|---------|--------|
| 0 | 5 | 19 | 2 | 6 | 1 | 2 | 19 |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| AMTD : distant multi-frame alarm(bi6=1| EVMT : Error verrouilage multi trame |
| PVMT : multi-frame aligment loss (64k)| PVT : frame aligment loss |
|SIA64K: alarm indication sig (95%IT6=1)|SIA2M : alarm indication sig(95%2Ml=1)|
| ATD : distant frame alarm (bit3=1) |LOS2M : 2M signal loss(2M clock loss) |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
cayassir
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:07 am


Return to Asterisk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Creative Commons License
AlcatelUnleashed by AlcatelUnleashed is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at www.AlcatelUnleashed.com.
AlcatelUnleashed is NOT affiliated with or endorsed by Alcatel-Lucent.
Contact: info at alcatelunleashed.com
RSS FEED