Data & Voice VLAN on same port

Post Reply
mumer1166
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 03 Oct 2018 04:25

Data & Voice VLAN on same port

Post by mumer1166 » 07 Feb 2019 10:09

Dear Guys
I am using OS6860 in our environment. I want to use 2 vlans (Data Vlan 10 & Voice Vlan 20) on single access port just as we do in cisco.
Please guide me how can i achieve this goal.Please give step by step commands of this and also tell if & how to implement QoS for this case.

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12767
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Data & Voice VLAN on same port

Post by frank » 11 Feb 2019 09:40

vlan 10 enable name "vlan 10"
vlan 20 enable name "vlan 20"
vlan 10 ip 192.168.10.0 255.255.255.0
vlan 20 ip 192.168.20.0 255.255.255.0
vlan 10 port default 1/1

use the help and documentation. it is all explained. if you know Cisco, it will be easy.
Code Free Or Die

TrX
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Nov 2018 04:56

Re: Data & Voice VLAN on same port

Post by TrX » 31 Jul 2019 06:44

vlan 10 name "vlan 10"
vlan 20 name "vlan 20"

vlan 10 members port x/x/x untagged
vlan 20 members port x/x/x tagged

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6860 / 6860E”