8450 in High Availability (HA) mode

Post Reply
OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

8450 in High Availability (HA) mode

Post by OXE_4400 » 30 Sep 2010 15:40

Hi,
Does anyone have 8450 in HA mode?
For ex.: first (primary) 8450 server has host name faxserver1 and IP 192.168.1.1, second (backup) 8450 server has host name faxserver2 and IP 192.168.1.2.
How to access current primary 8450 server from WEB access, from Outllook or Lotus server in universal way not depending which one 8450 server active at the moment? Can't find any info in docs.
Thanks in advance

OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

Post by OXE_4400 » 04 Oct 2010 01:41

Problem closed ( I hope :-) ).
...
Note: Your DNS should provide an entry that points to the shared IP address of the fax server
cluster. This IP address acts like a virtual address that is always associated to the primary node (it
can be sometimes the first node, sometimes the second node, depending on their status within
the cluster).
...
Note: For additional references, you may need to consult the following websites:
http://www.drbd.org/
http://www.redhat.com/cluster_suite/
...

OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

Re: 8450 in High Availability (HA) mode

Post by OXE_4400 » 03 Dec 2010 16:34

Question again.
Does anybody has 8450 in HA?

OXE_4400
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 06:22
Location: Lithuania, Europe

Re: 8450 in High Availability (HA) mode

Post by OXE_4400 » 06 Jan 2014 14:11

It seams that I am alone with 8450 HA. Got new problem that Cluster manager doesn't respond to clustat or clusvcadm commands. I would be grateful for any help.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniTouch 8450 Fax Software”