Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

ejuanillo
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Feb 2014 04:00

Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by ejuanillo » 18 Feb 2014 07:36

Hi,

I'm having problems recording devices from remote nodes using TDM DR-Link.
In local node everything works fine, but in remote nodes recording fails.
I get a SECURITY_VIOLATION error when trying to record any device from a remote node.
Monitoring works fine (local and remote devices) but recording only works for local devices.

Z30 board is at 2-23.
In local node, when i want record a device i call startListening feauture using this params startListening(<device>,2,23,<availableTimeslot>) and no problems.
When i want to record i call startListening the same way, using the same cristal and coupler number, the remote device ID and a not used pcm timeslot, but it fails.

I think configuration is ok:

In local node:
- Lock 130: 2
- Lock 145: 50
- Recording Centralizing node: Yes
- Associate Recording node: -1

In remote nodes:
- Lock 130: 2
- Lock 164: 50
- Recording centralizing node: No
- Associate Recording node: <Local Node number>

Am i missing something?
Could somebody help me?

Thanks in advance.
Regards, J

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4008
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by tot3nkopf » 18 Feb 2014 09:17

In the remote nodes I think you should declare:
Associate Recording node: the node number of your central node.
Do you see the channels from the central node in the recording resources in the remote nodes?
Lock 130 has what value?
Do you use single OTS or one OTS per node? (OTS - ALU TSAPI prem server) Which connection id are you using?
Record authorization is set to yes for the users in the remote nodes (phone features category)?

ejuanillo
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Feb 2014 04:00

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by ejuanillo » 18 Feb 2014 10:10

Hi tot3nkopf,
Thanks for your answer.

In all remote nodes, Associate Recording node has the central id node number.
About Record authorization flag, is set to "yes" for every device i want to record.
Lock 130 is set to "2" in every node.
In local node, Lock 145 is set to 50, and in remote nodes, Lock 164 is set to 50 too.

I have one OTS per node, running in different ports.
I can connect to every single node, so i believe this config is ok.
Also, monitoring of devices works fine for every device in any node (remote or not).
It's recording what is failling.

About "Do you see the channels from the central node in the recording resources in the remote nodes?" i need to check it.
My client is managing Alcatel config so i will ask him.

Something more i need to check?

Thanks in advance.
Regards, J.

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4008
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by tot3nkopf » 18 Feb 2014 10:42

Sorry I meant Lock 164.
Security violation is usually related to record authorization at user level (at least this is how I encountered it).

If you start recording in the remote node using csta32 client do you receive the error message?
Service version ID you should connect should be 234. Is it the case for your application/recording system?

ejuanillo
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Feb 2014 04:00

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by ejuanillo » 18 Feb 2014 11:12

Hi tot3nkopf,
Thanks for your answer.

Yes, i'm using 234 as service request ID, and Lock 164 has set to "50".

Just to be sure, when you talk about "at user level" you mean "Record Authorization" for every device i want to record, right?
I have this flag enabled for every monitored devices.
PBX config side is managed by an Alcatel reseller, so i want to be sure i'm giving them the right setup information about Locks, Record Authorization, licensing, etc.

Local devices get recorded fine with our current config.

Thanks in advance.
Regards, J.

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6921
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by cavagnaro » 18 Feb 2014 12:00

Maybe too simple but check the phone category to have Record Authorization = 1
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

ejuanillo
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Feb 2014 04:00

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by ejuanillo » 20 Feb 2014 03:25

Hi cavagnaro,
Thanks for your answer.

I have Record Authorization = 1 for every device i want to record.
Do i have to enable this feauture in some other place?

Additionally tot3nkopf says "Do you see the channels from the central node in the recording resources in the remote nodes?", but i don't understand exactly what does he mean.
I'm not the Alcatel manager, however, i'm trying to give them the most acurate info to solve this issue.
Could you, or tot3nkopf, explain me a little bit that point?

Thanks in advance,
Regards, J.

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4008
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by tot3nkopf » 20 Feb 2014 03:35

ejuanillo wrote: Additionally tot3nkopf says "Do you see the channels from the central node in the recording resources in the remote nodes?", but i don't understand exactly what does he mean.
I'm not the Alcatel manager, however, i'm trying to give them the most acurate info to solve this issue.
Could you, or tot3nkopf, explain me a little bit that point?
.
This is well described in the installation/configuration guide for DR-Link as well as in the troubleshooting document.
In your central node you should have the PCM channels declared as analog devices. Same channels should be seen in the remote nodes in the Applications-->Recording Resource. When broadcast is enabled for these kind of objects they should be automatically added in the remote nodes in you ABCF network. Also take care to have available channels for the ABCF trunks in between the nodes.

edpaternina
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 May 2011 21:17

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by edpaternina » 01 Apr 2014 23:59

Hi ejuanillo i think your problem must be related with the following:

"When the TSAPI request is sent through the TSAPI Server to the OmniPCX Enterprise Node 2, this node knows that the PCM resource is located on its declared “Associate Recording Node” (by mgr, Applications/CSTA) because the “PCM Cristal Number” is higher than 128 (which is the max number of Shelf for one Node).
So if the “PCM Cristal Number” is equal to 129, that means the PCM resources are located in the Shelf 1 to the associated node."

I had the same issue about a week ago a managed to fix it with this. After this my problem was that recording had no audio, if yours works ok it will be nice if you tell me your final config.

Hope this helps.

ejuanillo
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Feb 2014 04:00

Re: Network TDM DR-Link recording problem

Post by ejuanillo » 02 Apr 2014 05:55

Hi edpaternina,

Thanks for your answer.
So, when i'll try to record a remote device phone call i should call startListening using PCM Cristal Number = (PCM Cristal Number + 128).
In that way i'm telling TSAPI PRemium Server i'm trying to record a remote device.
Is it?

OK, I'll try it.
I'll write back as soon as i have results.

Thanks again.
Regards, J.

Post Reply

Return to “TSAPI”