Report Error

Post Reply
harogie

Report Error

Post by harogie » 13 Jan 2007 05:16

Hi,
Please can someone give me an idea on how to solve an error message "report error" displayed each time I tried to generate report on OMNIVISTA 4760 (Release 4.1)?
Thanks.
Harry

User avatar
frank
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 12675
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 00:18
Location: New York
Contact:

Post by frank » 15 Jan 2007 16:17

Check the logs under /4760/logs/

There is no way someone can help you if you just say "report error"
Code Free Or Die

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4023
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Post by tot3nkopf » 16 Jan 2007 11:23

I have the same error in one of my sites. I hadn't got the time to search it's cause but I've got a way to work around it: simply restart the server (or NMC services).
Hope that helps.

User avatar
KIKA
Member
Posts: 44
Joined: 31 Oct 2013 10:07

Re:

Post by KIKA » 02 Feb 2017 18:20

Hi everyone,

I want to ask, does somebody fix this in another way?

I'm having this isuue in a 8770 v. 3.0. I already reboot, upload patches and.. It's still failing.
I tried to force weekly job but "clean reports" task doesnt work.

ideas?
Best Regards,
K

ACSE OXE R11
ACSE OXO R8

User avatar
alex
Senior Member
Posts: 1329
Joined: 06 Jul 2004 07:27
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Report Error

Post by alex » 03 Feb 2017 02:32

Last patch for 3.0 is of January. 25th/ Did you try that?
Do you have a license version 8? In that case you could upgrade to 3.1. They have a lot of bugs with export corrected there.
And have you seen this post error while exporting-8770 ?
If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, and quacks like a duck, then it probably is a duck.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniVista 4760”