Entity : same plan , same prefix , different call routing

Post Reply
mike_[eu]
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Sep 2012 07:50

Entity : same plan , same prefix , different call routing

Post by mike_[eu] » 20 Sep 2012 09:57

Hi,
I use ARS. I 've same one numbering external plan . I use different TRK_GRP to route calls to different operators ( depend on prefix).
New task : I'd like to route call number (i.e. 060 ) to different TRK_GRP depends on extension like below ( see the clue ) :
1. ext_100 dial 060 > by TRK_GRP_1
2. ext_200 dial 060 > by TRK_GRP_2
but
3. ext_100 and ext_200 dial 061 > by TRK_GRP_2.

Should I divide " Omni and extensions " on Entities ? Buy how to say Omni call 060 to different TRK_GRP depend on extenion ?
Awaing Your ideas :).

User avatar
tot3nkopf
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 4025
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 10:41
Location: Germany & Romania
Contact:

Re: Entity : same plan , same prefix , different call routin

Post by tot3nkopf » 20 Sep 2012 10:35

Several options. Among them:
1.
-use same config and configure two connection categories to be assigned to users: CC1 with access to TG1 and not TG2 and CC2 with access to TG1 and not to TG2
-use overflow in ARS for direction 060 to both TG1 and TG2

2.
-use 2 entities: ent 1 and ent 2
-configure two discriminators: entity 1 uses discri 1 and entity 2 uses discri 2

mike_[eu]
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Sep 2012 07:50

Re: Entity : same plan , same prefix , different call routin

Post by mike_[eu] » 24 Sep 2012 13:53

THX tot3nkopf . In the meantime I discover that's easy to use for me 2 entities ( maybe easiest to see what is made) . Thanks for response .

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3481
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Entity : same plan , same prefix , different call routin

Post by vad » 25 Sep 2012 00:41

For number 060 (one discriminator, one route) - route with TG=-1, TG source=entity.
Users in Entity 1 and 2.
In Entity1 - TG number=1
In Entity2 - TG number=2

In this case - you will use one discriminator, one route but diferent TG (with the same dialed number).

Post Reply

Return to “Entities”