4059 IP Attendant using 4039 set -- can not get attendant in service

auras.k
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jun 2008, 16:05

Postby auras.k » 01 Mar 2010, 14:38

Hello guys,

i have also the problemon the common hardware rel. 9.0 , that the attendant ist not to start. i have only one network interface, and no MAC in the OXE. the firewall isn`t aktive.

The PC ist a Windows VIsta clinet and the release of the 4059 ist 5.1.6.
what make i wrong?

greetings

Klaus

User avatar
Bjarne
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: 26 Dec 2009, 17:10
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Postby Bjarne » 03 Mar 2010, 12:14

I take it for granted that you run Vista x86 and not x64?
1- Check the IP-address, it must be That of the Main CPU.
2- Check the defined mcdu, this must be the same as the one used when creating the A4059 IP.
The mcdu is used to make an association between the defined 4059 in OXE and the mac-address of the PC.
When the mac-address is assigned in oxe ( done automatically ) the mcdu is sent over the wire when the application starts but never taken into account by the pbx...

3- Use built-in tool tcpdump to see if the mac-address is sent by the 4059.
( note that the 4059 appends '02' to the macaddress but this is just used to identify the request as a 4059-request...)

User avatar
rogermorse
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 13 Jan 2010, 20:11

Postby rogermorse » 03 Mar 2010, 12:26

We had this issue at another location where the Attendant was loaded on a different PC and then later moved. To resolve the issue we had to delete the attendant set and recreate it and the attendant came into service. Also make sure the you are using the attendant console physical number in the association field in the 4059 software

auras.k
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jun 2008, 16:05

Postby auras.k » 03 Mar 2010, 13:15

Thank you guys, the attendent it´s starting now. i removed it an take the pysical number not a A1, i take a number wie cann dial, and so is it good.

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 604
Joined: 10 Feb 2010, 03:43

Postby Eliott » 05 Mar 2010, 02:33

@rogermorse: It's normally enough to remove the MAC address under Attendant set (GoDown) after moving the Application to a new PC.
The number to be entered in the Application Setup tool is the physically attendant set number shown also with opstat command.

User avatar
rogermorse
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 13 Jan 2010, 20:11

Postby rogermorse » 05 Mar 2010, 10:25

That is true but for some reason, I have had to do this in the past to get it to work -

User avatar
olsenku
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Jun 2008, 10:57
Location: Utah - USA
Contact:

Postby olsenku » 29 Jun 2010, 14:19

Thank you everyone for all the suggestions. After trying a few of these I finally got my 4059IP working.


Return to “Attendant”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FN_DK and 2 guests

Creative Commons License
AlcatelUnleashed by AlcatelUnleashed is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at www.AlcatelUnleashed.com.
AlcatelUnleashed is NOT affiliated with or endorsed by Alcatel-Lucent.
Contact: info at alcatelunleashed.com
RSS FEED