alarm 1603 and 1607?

new_guy
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 02:26

alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby new_guy » 11 Mar 2011, 10:31

Hello.

I have an alarm that shows up on and off at customer site. It comes about 5-7 times a minute so its ALOT of alarms. What does these mean? Tried INCINFO but doesnt show much. How do I get rid of it? Does the ff.03.14 ..... point to a user or something? I know I can just filter it out but it just doesnt feel right :)

11/03/11 15:27:57 000001S|---/--/-/---|=0:1603=IO1 driver error, wrong telephone msg received, line 1433, position (0,0,0)
11/03/11 15:27:57 000001S|---/--/-/---|=3:1607=ff.03.14.00.00.00.00.00.08.00.fe.55.1e.2e.01
11/03/11 15:27:57 000001S|---/--/-/---|=0:1603=IO1 driver error, wrong telephone msg received, line 6223, position (0,0,0)
11/03/11 15:27:57 000001S|---/--/-/---|=3:1607=ff.03.14.00.00.00.00.00.08.00.fe.55.1e.2e.01


> incinfo GEA 1603

INCIDENT NUMBER: 1603
Network indicator: Alcatel 4400
OBJECT CLASS: Dhs3x_node
EVENT TYPE: ProcessingErrorAlarm (10)
PROBABLE CAUSE: Unknown (0)
SEVERITY: Indeterminate

"IO1 driver error, wrong telephone msg received, line P1, position (P2,P3,P4)"
"P1 : number of the source code line associated to the problem"
"P2 : positon : crystal"
"P3 : positon : coupler"
"P4 : positon : terminal"
"Incorrect phone message"
"A message received by telephony is wrong."
"The message is ignored and is displayed on the console, if this one is active"
"(mtracer)."
"no operator action required";



incinfo GEA 1607

INCIDENT NUMBER: 1607
Network indicator: Alcatel 4400
OBJECT CLASS: Dhs3x_node
EVENT TYPE: ProcessingErrorAlarm (10)
PROBABLE CAUSE: Unknown (0)
SEVERITY: Minor

"P1.P2.P3.P4.P5.P6.P7.P8.P9.P10.P11.P12.P13.P14.P15"
"P1-P16: bytes of incorrect message"
"Display of incorrect message bytes. This incident gives additional data,"
"concerning the incident (usually appeared just before) about an incorrect"
"message"
"None"
"Note the incident with all its information on an observation slip";

Regards new_guy.

User avatar
Split
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: 26 Jun 2009, 04:45
Location: Germany

Re: alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby Split » 11 Mar 2011, 13:34

hi this incedents are from the stand by cpu may be the data on both cpu are different check it and may be mastercopy. Regards
ACSE OmniPCX Enterprise Business R9/10/11
ACSE ICS 8400 R6
ACSE OpenTouch R1/R2

new_guy
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 02:26

Re: alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby new_guy » 14 Mar 2011, 03:58

Thank you for your response. I guess I will try the mastercopy. But on the other customer the alarms comes from main CPU - 11/03/11 15:27:57 000001M.

Regards new_guy

User avatar
vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 2773
Joined: 23 Sep 2004, 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby vad » 14 Mar 2011, 04:29

F.e. you will have such incidents if you have board plugged but not declared in management.

User avatar
Eliott
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 612
Joined: 10 Feb 2010, 03:43

Re: alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby Eliott » 16 Mar 2011, 03:08

vad wrote:F.e. you will have such incidents if you have board plugged but not declared in management.

Yes. For example.
And it's position is 0-0-0
But it occurs on Standby only. Maybe there is a device declared on main cpu but not on standby at Port 0-0-0.

Code: Select all

1603=IO1 driver error, wrong telephone msg received, line 6223, position (0,0,0) <-- Shelf,Board,Terminal
1607=ff.03.14.00.00.00.00.00.08.00.fe.55.1e.2e.01
                        ^  ^     ^
               Shelf 0 -'  |     |
              Board  0 ----'     |
           Terminal  0 ----------'

new_guy
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 02:26

Re: alarm 1603 and 1607?

Postby new_guy » 21 Mar 2011, 03:25

Thank you for your answers guys, I will look into it.

Regards new_guy


Return to “System”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests