Trunk supervision keys on the set

Go ahead, shoot for the feature requests, and if anyone knows the solution, they will share it with you. If there is a lot of people who request something, I will make a marketing request directly with Alcatel. A good idea would be to create a poll with each request. Alcatel-Lucent is aware of this forum.
User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by swinstation » 21 Dec 2010 13:40

hi
I use R9.0.h13034 and I configure a 4028 set and 3 trunk supervision key and 2 multi line key ,after calling the supervised trunks they blinking but I can not seize the trunk with pressing trunk supervision key.
it is necessary to mention I saw in document it is possible to seize incoming trunk with pressing supervision key.
so what is your solution?I want to seize incoming calls with pressing own supervision key.??

User avatar
sera544
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: 22 Nov 2007 00:51
Location: Khartoum, Sudan
Contact:

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by sera544 » 22 Dec 2010 00:29

Hi Napo,

do u create the prefix for the trunk group...

cheers...
ACSE Business R.9.x

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3565
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by vad » 22 Dec 2010 00:48

"I can not seize the trunk with pressing trunk supervision key" - please explain - after pressing - nothing, busy, not authorized...????
If supervision with "ring"?
If without - user declared like destination for this trunk - phone feature COS - protection from direct pick-up?

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by swinstation » 22 Dec 2010 03:56

hi
after pressing supervision key nothing happen.
yes it is supervised with long ring.
in trunk routing number i defined own extension.
in phone cos also,protect against dir.call pick up=0
I create the prefix for that trunk group.

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3565
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by vad » 22 Dec 2010 04:13

From patch 39 readme file
RA crms00190707 0 4_minor noflag KUMARESAN Parthiban NAJI Abdelkrim Trunk supervision can not be picked up with 'take call'

may be you need to install patch 48 and check?

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by swinstation » 22 Dec 2010 04:25

Hi

I find the first solution:but there is a problem:

for seizing incoming call with supervision key we do not modify the trunk routing number.but now imagine you have 2 supervision key and they are ringing you can easily seize the trunk with pressing own supervision key but it is not possible to moving between the line with pressing supervision key and I force to press multi line key ,now is there a way for moving between the answered call with pressing supervision key?
in the meanwhile I installed patch 46.
thanks

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3565
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by vad » 22 Dec 2010 04:42

If you have some calls - for moving between calls - for me better to use top left and right keys on the screen.
As I remember - when call answered - connection present on multi-line keys - if you press multi-line key - with moving between calls no problrem?

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by swinstation » 22 Dec 2010 14:08

dear vad
yes I can move between call with the key in top right of screen and with using multi line keys.
but my customer has 12 supervision key on his sets and wants to separate the trunk 1 by 1 and wants just press supervision key .
imagine when the calls come all multi line and supervision blinking and he confuse which of the multi lines belong specific trunk.
in old alcatel pbx 4200e there was a key"general resource"it not possible to create it on oxe?

User avatar
swinstation
Member
Posts: 458
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 17:14
Location: Alcatel world

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by swinstation » 03 Jan 2011 04:18

Hi
No answer?elp me
I can answer my trunk supervisions but when I want to move to another answered line -take no action?please h

vad
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 3565
Joined: 23 Sep 2004 06:47
Location: Russia

Re: Trunk supervision keys on the set

Post by vad » 04 Jan 2011 00:17

Not use "trunk supervision" - use "multi-line keys" with different number - f.e. A2104000 (for ext line 2104000), A2909116 (for ext. number 2909116) - calls from different line will be present on different keys (without state).
Not shure can you use the same key for external calls (declare associated directory key where present number - TG seizure).

Locked

Return to “Feature Request”