OS 6200 password issue

Post Reply
User avatar
stunshot
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 18 Mar 2010 06:08
Location: UK

OS 6200 password issue

Post by stunshot » 28 May 2015 07:04

Hi all, have lost telnet/ssh access to an old 6200... can get on via http, anyway to reset telnet password from GUI ??

Cheers

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6775
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: OS 6200 password issue

Post by cavagnaro » 28 May 2015 09:15

Console cable?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
stunshot
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 18 Mar 2010 06:08
Location: UK

Re: OS 6200 password issue

Post by stunshot » 28 May 2015 09:21

Hi cavagnaro, yes but its a remote support job so want to avoid this....

User avatar
cavagnaro
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 6775
Joined: 14 Sep 2005 19:45
Location: Brasil, Porto Alegre
Contact:

Re: OS 6200 password issue

Post by cavagnaro » 28 May 2015 09:35

Imagine yourself as a hacker...do you think Alcatel would provide such easy way and if possible us to make it public available?
Ignorance is not the problem, the problem is the one who doesn't want to learn

OTUC/ICS ACFE/ACSE R3.0/4.0/5.0/6.0
Certified Genesys CIV 8.5
Certified Genesys Troubleshooting 8.5
Certified Genesys BEP 8.x
Genesys Developer

User avatar
stunshot
Member
Posts: 38
Joined: 18 Mar 2010 06:08
Location: UK

Re: OS 6200 password issue

Post by stunshot » 28 May 2015 10:17

Indeed, but I have just been on via url and found that I could reset it, tried it and back in via telnet... as I only ever use CLI is why i asked the question, as you say this is a security hole unless you disable http/https...

Post Reply

Return to “OmniStack LS 6200”