Alcatel OmniStack LS 6224 switch console port does'nt work

Post Reply
JuanP
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Oct 2018 10:38

Alcatel OmniStack LS 6224 switch console port does'nt work

Post by JuanP » 18 Oct 2018 11:42

Hello everyone,

I have an Alcatel Omnistack LS 6224 switch, wich i can't access via console to establish factory default, so i was wondering if anyone knows if there is a way to factory reset on the hardware itself, like via jumpers or somehow. I had been reading the manual looking for someway to establish factory default but i can't find anything that can help me.

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/35642 ... e=4#manual

Thankyou in advance for your time.

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1196
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Alcatel OmniStack LS 6224 switch console port does'nt work

Post by silvio » 20 Oct 2018 12:50

no - only via serial.

JuanP
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Oct 2018 10:38

Re: Alcatel OmniStack LS 6224 switch console port does'nt work

Post by JuanP » 22 Oct 2018 16:59

thank you very much. i really appreciate your reply.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniStack LS 6200”