Radius server - authentication admin

Post Reply
daac84
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jun 2015 15:17

Radius server - authentication admin

Post by daac84 » 18 Jan 2016 10:51

Hey there

I request your help please.

I manage a OmniSwitch but that authentication is done via radius, apply the appropriate settings on the switch, create a test user on locally freeradius proof shifts doing OK, but when I try to access via ssh or telnet logs error.


! AAA:
aaa-server radius "TEST" key 26f41c7e84acba09 host 172.20.69.31 retransmit timeout 2 March 1812 auth-port acct-port 1813
aaa authentication console "local"
aaa authentication telnet "TEST" "local"
http authentication aaa "TEST"
aaa authentication ssh "TEST"

in freeradius

user

user1 User-Password == "user1"



error in telnet conection is

"Authentication failure : Server configuration error, contact your administrator "

But freeradius register login Ok

which I should add or change lines, and which file freeradius

daac84
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jun 2015 15:17

Re: Radius server - authentication admin

Post by daac84 » 18 Jan 2016 22:18

hi

read a documentation of http://wiki.freeradius.org/vendor/alcatel-lucent and add

Xylan-Asa-Access = "all",
Xylan-Acce-Priv-F-W1 = 0xFFFFFFFF,
Xylan-Acce-Priv-F-W2 = 0xFFFFFFFF


and pass Ok

MMm other problem , the authentication primary is radius , secondary is local , with user local no pass to secundary , not authenticate

What could it be

Thanks

silvio
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Alcatel Unleashed Certified Guru
Posts: 1224
Joined: 01 Jul 2008 10:51
Location: Germany

Re: Radius server - authentication admin

Post by silvio » 19 Jan 2016 14:50

MMm other problem , the authentication primary is radius , secondary is local , with user local no pass to secundary , not authenticate

What could it be
there is no fallback if the first server is answering in any way. But if the server isn't reachable or the service is down there than the switch will ask local usertable.

regards
Silvio

daac84
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 10 Jun 2015 15:17

Re: Radius server - authentication admin

Post by daac84 » 19 Jan 2016 22:27

ok actually, I experimented down service and local user pass Ok

Thank you very much for the help.

Post Reply

Return to “OmniSwitch 6400”